The Social Media ‘Ring a Round the Rosie’ – Do your ears hang low?

Beth Hammond

icons-640402

A friend was asking about one of the many social media sites this morning and I thought it might be interesting to see how we all do “the social media” thing. *Cue theatrical trailer music* These are the things I use and how I use them:

WordPress: I purchased my domain name and run it as a website with a landing page. I have several links for pages on the landing page: Published work and links to where they’re sold, other media sites I’m on and links to them i.e. Goodreads, Amazon Author, Twitter… I do blog occasionally but don’t use my WordPress as only a blog. (Well I’m obviously blogging right now, but you know what I mean. Don’t judge me!)

Facebook Author Page: I don’t share everyday there. I post updates on things I’m working on or big news I have. I have…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

